Board of Directors & Staff

Dr. Sharon B. Megdal

Board President
Water Resources Research Center University of Arizona 
350 N. Campbell Avenue
Tucson AZ  85719

TEL: (520) 245-9020
FAX: (520) 792-8518

Mr. Joseph Hess

Board Vice President
VP Government Affairs 
Jewish National Fund 
12782 Spring Street 
Garden Grove CA  92845

TEL: (714) 893-6849 
FAX: (714) 893-6849

Dr. Nicholas Brozović 

Director of Policy 
Daugherty Water for Food Global Institute at the University of Nebraska
Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Nebraska Innovation Campus
2021 Transformation Drive, Suite 3220
Lincoln, NE 68583

TEL: (402) 472-5398

Dr. Andrés F. Cibilis 

Professor of Range Sciences 
New Mexico State University 
P.O. Box 3003 MSC 3AG 
Las Cruces, NM 88003.8003 

TEL: (575) 646-4342

Dr. Alan W. Gertler

Research Professor, Division of Atmospheric Sciences etc.
Desert Research Institute
Division of Atmospheric Sciences  
215 Raggio Parkway  
Reno, NV 89512  

TEL: (775) 674-7061

Eng Isam Mustafa

Jordanian Scientists and Technologists Abroad (JoSTA) 
Higher Council for Science & Technology (HCST) 
Amman, Jordan

Dr. Shad D. Nelson

Professor and Dean
Kleberg College of Agriculture, 
Natural Resources and Human Sciences 
1010 N Retama St., 
Support Services Building 
Texas A&M University-Kingsville Kingsville, Texas 78363 

TEL: (361) 593-3712

Dr. Manoj K. Shukla

ACES Global Initiatives Coordinator and Professor 
New Mexico State University 
PES, Skeen Hall 
945 College Drive 
Las Cruces, NM 88011 

TEL: (575) 646-2324   
FAX: (575) 646-6041

Dr. Alexander “Sandy” John Smart 

Professor, Natural Resource Management 
South Dakota State University 
1029 North Campus Drive,  Box 2170 Brookings, SD 57007

TEL: (605) 688-4017 
FAX: (605) 688-6170

Dr. Benjamin Turner

Assistant Professor of Agribusiness 
Ag & Natural Resource Management Systems Modeling 
700 University Blvd, MSC 228 
Texas A&M University—Kingsville Kingsville, TX 78363

TEL: (361) 593-2464

Affiliate Board Members/ Consultants-Exofficio (Non-voting)

Dr. Kevin Fitzsimmons

Associate Board Member
CALS International Programs 
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences 
University of Arizona 
Forbes 306, POBox 210036 
Tucson, AZ  85721

TEL: (520) 621-7687 
FAX: (520) 621-7196


President: Dr. Sharon B. Megdal, Tucson, AZ

Vice President: Mr. Joseph Hess, Garden Grove, CA

Office Administration

Administrative Support Staff
Barbara Hutchinson
Chiyo Yamashita-Gill
c/o Water Resources Research Center University of Arizona
350 N. Campbell Ave.
Tucson, AZ 85719